No surprise in township elections

Mille Lacs County Times

The township election results are in, and with all six surrounding area elections being uncontested, they shouldn’t surprise.

At Bogus Brook, residents elected supervisor Scott Ruis with 20 votes and clerk Tracy Larsen with 21 votes.

In Borgholm Township, Robert Rowland was elected supervisor with 32 votes and Trudy Wedell was chosen clerk with 32 votes as well.

Dean Peterson will remain the supervisor of Milaca Township and Mark Lee will take over as clerk.

Milo Township had 20 voters who elected Joel Millam to a three-year term for supervisor and Jeannie Manthie to a two-year term as clerk.

Dan Peterson was elected supervisor of Page Township with 12 votes and Kyle Weemer was elected clerk with nine votes.

Hayland Towship has not reported its election results, but both clerk and supervisor ran unopposed.