2013 Fall All-Conference & team awards for Princeton High

Cross Country

Mississippi 8 Honorable Mention–  Sam Swedzinski.  Team awards: MVRunner- Sam Swedzinski. Leader of the Pack- Michael Huebsch. Most Improved- Rebecca Phillips. Rookie/Year- Mady Shafer.


Mississippi 8 All-Conference–  Cole Warren, Billy McClay, Johnny Sandberg, Eric Elsner, Tanner Erickson, Joey Stenslie, Tanner Palmborg. M-8 Honorable Mention– Cam Paulson, Sam Archer, Andrew Albright, A.J. Wesloh.  M-8 Red Division Special Teams Player/Year– Billy McClay. M-8 Red Secondary Player/Year– Tanner Palmborg. All-Section 7AAAA– Billy McClay, Cole Warren, Greg Whiteoak, Tanner Erickson.

  2013 Tiger stat leadersRushing: AJ Wesloh 106 Att, 786 Yds, 9 TD; Zack Kitzman 88 Att, 460 Yds, 4 TD; Cole Warren 62 Att, 244 Yds, 6 TD; Wyatt Dahlheimer 45 Att, 196 Yds, 2 TD; Cody Schuelke 12 Att, 125 Yds, 2 TD; Billy McClay 19 Att, 95 Yds, 1 TD; Sam Archer 36 Att, 89 Yds, 2 TD; Ryan Derrick 7 Att, 30 Yds.

  Passing: Sam Archer 70 Comp, 985 Yds, 10 TD.  Receiving: Billy McClay 39 Rec, 595 Yds, 7 TD; Tanner Palmborg 16 Rec, 221 Yds, 1 TD; Jake Green 6 Rec, 57 Yds; Joey Stenslie 3 Rec, 32 yds, 2 TD; Cam Paulson 1 Rec, 29 Yds.

Boys Soccer

Mississippi 8 All-Conference–  Bailey Carlberg, Justin Carlson.

Girls Soccer

Mississippi 8 All-Conference–  April Schmidt (0.98 GAA, 7 shutouts as keeper), Kerian Lekatz (Anchored center back), Alanna Mattson (led team in points with 4 G, 6 A).  Mississippi 8 Honorable Mention–  Ashley Schramel (Scored 4 goals), Haley Sandin (Center mid leader), Hannah Sandin (Anchored center back), Maggie Peterson (Led team with 6 goals).

Girls Tennis

Mississippi 8 MVP–  Mary Claire Mayerchak.  Mississippi 8 All-Conference–  Becca Trunk, Mary Claire Mayerchak, Jenna Doyle, Brianna Dorr, Kelsey Dorr.  M-8 Honorable Mention– Rebecca Maus, Hannah Johnson, Reilee Schepper. *Gold Star Academic Team Award (3.93 GPA). M-8 Academic All-State– Becca Trunk. M-8 Academic All-Conference– Becca Trunk, Jenna Doyle, Mary Claire Mayerchak, Rebecca Maus, Hannah Wheeler, Brianna Dorr, Hannah Johnson.

  2013 Tiger stat leadersMatch wins: Mayerchak 34, K. Dorr 26, B. Dorr 25, Schepper 23, Johnson 22, Trunk 20, Doyle 20, R. Maus 20.

* Princeton Volleyball and Girls Swim & Dive awards will be published after their banquets are held.