Four-way election develops in Baldwin Township

Baldwin Township Supervisor Kim Good, who has filed for re-election, will face three challengers in the March 11 township election.

Her challengers are Tim Kane, School Board Member Chuck Nagle and former Baldwin Supervisor Jeff Holm. Brad Schumacher had also filed, but withdrew within the allowed 48 hours after filing deadline.

Nagle took office on the Princeton School Board in January 2013. A year ago, he filed for township board about a week after being sworn into his school board office. At that time, Baldwin Town Chairman Jay Swanson criticized Nagle for filing for the position while on the board.

Nagle said he has not decided what he will do if elected to the township board on March 11. He said he realizes he can’t be on both boards at the same time.

“I know my responsibilities,” he said.

None of the other area townships contacted have races lined up. Here are their filings:

•Princeton Township – Supervisors Greg Anderson and John Roxbury Jr. each filed for re-election in their separate districts.

•Greenbush Township – Supervisor Marvin Mathiowetz filed for re-election.

•Spencer Brook Township – Supervisor Lyle Peterson filed for re-election.

•Blue Hill Township – Supervisor Michael Thompson and clerk Jan Anderson filed for re-election.

•Wyanett Township – Supervisor Tom Murray decided not to seek re-election. His brother Ken Murray is running for his spot. Clerk Jim McLaughlin filed for re-election.

Supervisor terms are three years and clerk terms are two years.