Election 2016: Princeton School Board: VanHooser top vote-getter, Strandberg, Young and Vaillancourt also elected

Two incumbents will be joined by joined by two new faces on the Princeton School Board following the Tuesday, Nov. 8 school board election.

School Board members Chad Young and Howard Vaillancourt were re-elected to the board, as were former teacher Sue VanHooser and Eric Strandberg. Incumbent Chuck Nagle was defeated.

There were eight candidates running for the four sports on the board. Board chairman Jeremy Miller did not seek re-election.

VanHooser was the top vote-getter, with 4,291 votes. She had 16.73 of the votes. Second was Strandberg, who had 4,044 votes, or 15.77 percent. Chad Young had 3,973 votes (15.49 percent) and Vaillancourt had 3,047 votes (11.88 percent).

Sarah Berry (2,951 votes) was the top vote-getter to not get elected. She was followed by Nagle (2,829), Kimberly Good (2,416) and Estelle (Bid) Heidorf (1,972).